Lush Collection Part 1//Bath & Body

Hi, my name is Cíara and I’m a serial Lushie.

Coming at you today is part one of my Lush Collection. I divided it up because I have an actual problem when it comes the Lush. It’s not healthy, seriously. My bank account hates me.

IMG_3731
Not everything is pictured, but you get the idea

I thought I’d start with everybody’s favourite- bath bombs. Usually my bath bomb collection is pretty small, because I use them pretty quickly, but thankfully for you guys (and unfortunately for my bank account) I went a little crazy in the post-Christmas sale, and still have some that I received as Christmas gifts.

  • Intergalactic Bath Bomb: I. love. this. This is my second time to have this and won’t be the last. It’s this glitter-filled, beautifully tripped out space bath and I can’t get enough. It’s quite a fresh smell, as it features peppermint and grapefruit oils and leaves my dry, sensitive skin feeling well looked after.
  • The Experimenter Bath Bomb: I’ve only used this once and was actually a little underwhelmed. I didn’t get much of the swirly rainbows I was promised and it took absurdly long to finish fizzing. However, I’ve heard much better things from other people (read: from creeping though the tags on insta) so I think I possibly just got a crap one or that I left it too long and it wasn’t fresh enough. So yeah, not my fave but I’m going to give it another try.
  • Golden Wonder Bath Bomb: This a Christmas exclusive and I’m regretting not buying more. It has a citrus-y but Christmassy scent and it’s gold and sparkly- what more could you want?
  • Blackberry Bath Bomb: Again, this is one I haven’t used before but I am oh-so-excited to try it. It’s more a chilled out, classical bath bomb, in that it doesn’t offer anything crazy like The Experimenter or Intergalactic, but it promises to be “calming and grounding” and smells great.
  • Sex Bomb Bath Bomb: One of my all time favourites, and not just because the name makes me giggle. It’s my go-to bath bomb when I want to feel luxurious and pampered. The rose on top looks like it’s blooming once it hits the water, and when the rest dissolves, the rose petals separate and float around. It’s adorable.
  • Candy Mountain Bubble Bar: This is another Christmas exclusive and it smells incredible. It produces so many sweet smelling bubbles and is the best thing for perking you up after a bad day. Loads of bubbles, smells pretty, looks adorable. Ticks all the boxes.
  • The Magic of Christmas Bubble Bar/Wand: I’m dying to use this but also really want to save it. The wand part is a cinnamon stick. I’m just blown away and I haven’t even used it yet.
 IMG_3745
  • Celebrate Body Lotion: This is yet another Christmas product, which kinda breaks my heart because it is my all time favourite body lotion. I have mild to moderate eczema and this works f**king wonders. It has this amazing citrus scent that’s noticeable but not at all overpowering like some artificial orange scents can be. Every Christmas I plan on buying like, six pots of this and always forget to stock up. I can’t bring myself to use up the one I have. It’s a love affair for the ages, really.
  • Karma Kream Body Lotion : I like this, but I don’t love it. It’s a really light lotion, which is probably nice for people who just want to soften up their skin, but it’s not really enough for my lizardy dry skin (Gross, I know.) The smell is, again, not my favourite. It’s fine if you only apply a little but it’s kinda gross when it’s strong. I think it’s maybe almond oil that I don’t like, which I think was maybe also in the older version of Charity Pot. I know other people that like it, so I think it’s one those coffee/marmite/smell of petrol type things- you either love it or you hate it.
  • Sympathy For The Skin Body Lotion: This lotion is second only to Celebrate. I use it year-round and it works amazingly well. If I’ve been applying it for a couple of days I find that I can skip a day without my skin drying out, which is a miracle given the afore mentioned lizardness. It has a lot of cocoa butter and the scent it subtle but beautiful.
  • Elbow Grease: I’m not actually sure if this counts as a lotion because it’s solid, but whatever, it moisturisers your body so I’m including it here. A friend of mine (he made me promise to mention him, so check out his insta here) got this for me when I got my last tattoo and ooooohmygoodness, nothing keeps my tattoo brighter or more vivid. It’s also really great for those dry patches that need a little extra love, like your knees or elbows
  • Black Stockings Solid Body Tint: This is a weird little product but it’s great to have if, like me, you’re not a fan of fake tan but your legs need a little love. You  basically rub it on your skin and it gives you a subtle bronzed glow. The colour can look a little weird at first, but just make sure to rub it in a well,  or mix it with a lotion if you find it looks streaky. It’s made with cocoa and shea butters to help soften skin and can be layered up for a deeper tan.

 

  • Beautiful Shower Gel: This is my go-to Lush shower gel for when I want something simple. The scent is nice, but pretty neutral and light and although the product looks glittery in the bottle, it doesn’t leave any glitter on your skin. Sometimes I kinda wish it did, but I guess I can’t be shimmery every day.

IMG_3739

 

That does it for this half of my collection; keep an eye for part two, featuring all my face and hair products. In the meantime, let me know what Lush products I should try and which ones you absolutely can’t live without.

 

2 thoughts on “Lush Collection Part 1//Bath & Body

Leave a Reply

